North Carolina Concealed Handgun Class
The State of North Carolina requires an 8 hour class before you can apply for your NC Conealed Handgun (CCH) Permit.
We will start the day with the mandatory 2 hour block of instruction on legal portion which will cover the following;
After the legal block of instruction we will begin learning about handguns. Our focus is on teaching you the fundamentals of shooting and applying this with practical shooting instruction on the range. Your classroom instruction will include the following;
Once we have completed the classroom portion we will move to the range, approximately 15 minutes away, to conduct live fire training and the practical qualification required by the State of North Carolina. The live fire training will help to re-inforce;
Once you have passed the test covering the General Statutes and Laws and the Range Qualification test, you will then be ready to apply for your NC Concealed Carry Handgun permit.
If you need a firearm, DO NOT GO BUY ONE YET!! You can use one of ours for the qualification. If you need ammo, it is $60 for the required amount for the practical exercises and qualification test. Make sure you check the box when checking out if you need ammo and what caliber.
Next Class Date is May 8, 2021. Class generally last from 7:30am to 5:30pm. This includes a break for lunch and the range time for qualification The range is approximately 15 minutes from the classroom site. Once you have registered here, you will receive an email with all the rest of the details.
Article number: NCCCH